Skip Navigation
Print Share

Scholarship Programs

The Chamberlain Scholarship was established by the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy to help individuals serving nonprofit organizations develop their knowledge and skill in fundraising.  The Chamberlain Scholarship honors the memory of Ralph E. Chamberlain, CFRE and provides one grant recipient from each chapter the opportunity to attend the AFP International Conference on Fundraising. 

The AFP Foundation for Philanthropy will cover all but $10 of the registration fee for Chamberlain Scholars (regularly $595) and the chapter reimburses the grant recipient up to $800 for travel expenses.

This scholarship will renew in 2015 for the 2016 Conference. Click here to download the AFP Arkansas Chapter application. The deadline for interested applicants to apply is October 3.

 2015 Scholar ~ Caitlin Savage
Past Chamberlain Scholars

2014 - Chris Shenep

2013 - Peggy Roberson

2012 - Ganelle Grimm

2011 - Matt Cleveland

2010 - Melody Myers